Propositions from Purgatory

He said, “I have no heart…..I am hollow…..everything else is sore.”

I said, “Then I will tear mine in two and place one half in you. That way when we’re together we will be whole…and when we’re apart we will long for one another all the more.”

Then he replied, “I truly wish it was that simple but you put something so sweet inside the breast of something so dark and evil would only cause the purity of yours to wither and die in agonizing sorrow.”an_angel_and_demon_in_love_by_gravityninjax-d64j3nu

Then he added, “Do not weep for me I am already dead …weep for what I am….”

My nature and character trembled to consider his intense isolation. ¬†Longing to hold him in my arms, I whispered, “You have much credibility in dealing with this darkness, still even amidst all of your doubt if you truly love me and can feel my love for you… The transfer has already begun. I don’t claim to be pure Anything but rather an eclectic collage of joyous survival in a vast sea of immeasurable degradation and torture… I bring peace and war…but in ways you have never darkly enjoyed as ferociously as this.”

Leave a Reply

