My Reflection knows…

Right now I am looking at myself in the mirror. WOW! after all those scars, the wounds and bruises inflicted on me by others and also by myself, after the trials that I was not supposed to survive – I am still standing right here. I don’t know where I am going, but I know where I have been. I have walked across red hot coals and my feet still work. I have been stabbed in the heart – and as I place my hand over my heart I can feel the beating is still very strong. I cannot move like I could when I was young, but I can move. If surviving is the goal then I am fucking doing it! I have a scar on the right side of my face from a dog bite when I was 4 or 5. I have tats and other marks of similar origin that hold memories of their own. I have fractured ribs and torn ligaments. But, none of these things have taken me from me. Though the world tried to make me a monster, I remain ME!!!!!

LOOK! In the mirror – d’âge moyen , yeux brillants , femme she is smiling!
So, I straighten my fucking victory crown and wink at her… I’m gonna walk out of here like a mother fucking boss!!!!!

Leave a Reply

